Regional Chapter Recognition Award

The Regional Chapter Recognition Award was established in 1997 with the first award given in 1998. The intent of the award is for SAHM’s Regional Chapters to recognize individuals that work tirelessly, diligently and creatively to improve the health and well-being of adolescents and young adults.

2023Edith Apondi Ogalo
2022Maya Kumar
2021Renee Curry
2019The Second Wind Fund on behalf of the Rocky Mountain Regional Chapter
2018Cora Breuner, MD, MPH
2017Larry Neinstein, MD
2016Russell Viner, MD, PhD
2015Manuel Oscos-Sanchez, MD
Rebecca Gudeman, JD, MPA
2014AbdulKarim AlMakadma, MD
2013Robert Abrams, MD
2012Colleen Frantz-Bodet, MN, BSN, FNP-C
2011Linda Daughterty
2010Luis Padilla, MD
2009Tammie Akiyoshi, RN
2008Erica B. Monasterio, MSN, FNP
2007Lonna Pelton Bloom, MS, PA-C
2006Carrie Vick, LCSW-C
2005Edward Bonin, MN, FNP
2004Robin Smalley
2003Robert P. Masland, Jr., MD
2002Barbara R. Ziegler
2001Susan N. Wilson, MSEd
2000Maurice W. Melchiono, RN, FNP
1999Charles J. Baker, MD
1998Paul N. Shaheen
Scroll to Top