Texas Regional Chapter


The Texas Regional Chapter of the Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine (TXSAHM) is a multidisciplinary organization committed to improving the physical and psychosocial health and well-being of all adolescents and young adults in the state of Texas. TXSAHM promotes adolescent and young adult health care and fosters communication among professionals who care for youth. It encourages cooperative projects in health care delivery, professional development through continuing professional education, advocacy, and clinical research with a specific focus on adolescents and young adults in Texas.


Texas Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine will be the leader in promoting optimal health and well-being for adolescents and young adults.


Membership to TXSAHM is open to all persons, professionals, and professionals-in-training involved in service, teaching, or research programs concerned with the health of adolescents and young adults.
Professional in-training status must be substantiated in writing annually by the trainee’s program director.
Interested professionals can seek membership in the local chapter without being a member of the national organization. Officers of TXSAHM must hold membership in the national organization.

Membership in the national organization is not a prerequisite for membership in a Regional Chapter. Annual Chapter dues can be paid via the SAHM online renewal form/application


TXSAHM Scholarship:
TXSAHM awards an annual scholarship to the SAHM national meeting to cover the cost of registration. The scholarship is open to students/trainees in Texas with an interest in adolescent medicine.  Applications accepted from August – October each year.  Please contact us for an application.

TX SAHM Newsletter Archives

Leadership (2023-2025)

President: Lynn Rew, EdD, RN, AHN-BC, FAAN

Immediate Past President: Diane Santa Maria, DrPH, MSN, RN, PHNA-BC

Secretary: Sydnee Lucas, DNP, FNP-BC

Vice PresidentMaria Monge, MD

Member-at-large: Cara Young, PhD, RN, FNP-C

Treasurer: Joseph Walker, MD
Advocacy Chair: Najiba Keshwani, MD, MBA
Asha Davidson, MD, MPH

Join this chapter — membership in SAHM is not required to join a chapter, but you are invited to join. 

Scroll to Top