2025 Annual Meeting

SAHM 2025 Annual Meeting: Program Committee

The SAHM Annual Meeting would not be possible without the dedicated leadership and guidance of the SAHM Program Committee. The volunteer Program Committee is made up of Working Groups that oversee the various content featured at the Annual Meeting. If you are interested in supporting the work of the 2025 Annual Meeting or future meetings, please reach out to Member Services.

Director of Programs

Chinwe Efuribe, MD, MPH

Associate Director of Programs

Maria Rahmandar, MD

Immediate Past Director of Programs

Kari Harris, MD

Program Committee Working Groups

The Program Committee consists of Working Groups that oversee specific content featured at the meeting.

They are led by the following co-chairs:

Educational Sessions (Workshops & Institutes)

Scottye J. Cash, PhD


Hot Topics

Rachel Scendecor, MD

Alex Golec, MD

Networking and Career Development

Tornia Wylie, MD

Heather Austin, PhD


Ellen Rome, MD, MPH, FSAHM

Maria Veronica Svetaz, MD, MPH, FSAHM

Scientific Research

Amy DiVasta, MD, MMSc

Maayan Leroy-Melamed, MD, MPH

Youth Engagement

Gaya Chelvakumar, MD, MPH

Lily Ann Divino, MPH, MSW

Scroll to Top