Millar Award for Innovative Approaches

This award is presented annually at the Annual Meeting and may be presented to any national or international individual, organization, or agency involved in adolescent health care, defined in its broadest sense.

Year Recipients
2023 Adolescent Health Initiative
2022 Debra Hauser, MPH
2020 YLabs
2019 Mater Young Adult Health Centre Brisbane
2018 Sarah Bagley, MD, MSc, The CATALYST Program at Grayken Center for Addiction at Boston Medical Center
2017 Unidad de Salud del Adolescente de Complejo Asistencial Dr. Sótero del Río in Santiago, Chile
2016 University of Michigan Health System Adolescent Health Initiative
2015 University of Rochester Medical Center Teen Health and Success Partnership
2014 Aqui Para Ti (Here For You) Team
2013 Jennifer Salerno, DNP, CPNP, FAANP – RAAPS Screening Tool
2012 Teen Medical Academy at the Department of Family and Community Medicine at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
2011 The Wellness Assessment for Youth To Get Organized (WAY2GO!)
2010 Board on Children, Youth and Families of the National Research Council and the Institute on Medicine
2009 Outward Bound Wilderness Intercept Program
2008 The Country Doctor Free Clinic for Homeless Youth
2007 European Training in Effective Adolescent Care and Health
2006 National Adolescent Health Information Center
2005 Massachusetts Alliance on Teen Pregnancy
2004 William T. Grant Foundation
2003 Center for Community Health and Education, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University
2002 National Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy
2001 Covenant House International, Washington, D.C. Branch
2000 American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
1999 National Institute for Child Health and Human Development for its National Longitudinal Study of Adolescent Health
1998 Sexuality Information and Education Council of the United States
1997 Maternal and Child Health Bureau
1996 Bridge Over Troubled Waters
1995 Carnegie Corporation of New York for its Council on Adolescent Development
1994 American Medical Association Department of Adolescent Health
1993 Pan American Health Organization for its Adolescent Health Program
1992 Robert Wood Johnson Foundation for its School-Based Adolescent Health Care Program
1991 National Center for Youth Law
1990 Children’s Defense Fund for its Teen Pregnancy Prevention Program
1989 World Health Organization for its Adolescent Initiative
1988 Alan Guttmacher Institute
1987 The Door
1986 Robert Wood Johnson Foundation for its 20 High-Risk Youth Projects
Scroll to Top