Charles E. Irwin New Investigator Award

The major focus of the Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine is to promote the development, synthesis, and dissemination of scientific and scholarly knowledge unique to the development and health care needs of adolescents. The Society has established the Charles E. Irwin New Investigator Award to recognize professionals who, through excellence in research, have furthered the Society’s goals.

2024Daniela Brissett, MD
2023Kacie Kidd, MD
2022Tyia Wilson
2021Shoshanna L. Fine
2020Steven Quam
2019Hoda S. Abdel Magid, MHS
2018Lauren E. Wisk, PhD
2017Anne Neilan, MD, MPH
2016Scott Evan Hadland, MD MPH
2015Charlene Wong, MD
2014Craig S. Ross, MBA
2013Kym Ahrens, MD, MPH
2012Rebecca Shlafer, PhD
2011Errol Fields, MD, PhD, MPH
2010Nadia Dowshen, MD
2009Susan J. Woolford, MD, MPH
2008Loris Y. Hwang, MD, MS
2007Devon J. Hensel, PhD
2006Brian Primack, MD, EdM
2005M. Aaron Sayegh, PhD, MPH
2004Chavonne D. Lenoir, MPH
2003Marla E. Eisenberg, ScD, MPH
2002Catherine M. Gordon, MD
2001Jessica A. Kahn, MD, MPH
2000William Adelman, MD
1999Lena A. Sanci, MD
1998Michael Rich, MD
1997Diane R. Blake, MD
1996Carol A. Ford, MD
1995Sheryl A. Ryan, MD
1994Kenneth R. Ginsburg, MD
1993Carine M. Lenders, MD
1992Catherine Stevens-Simon, MD
1991Doris R. Pastore, MD
1990Barbara K. Snyder, MD
1989A. Barbara Moscicki, MD
Scroll to Top