Awards Nominations

Each year at its annual meeting, SAHM bestows a number of awards on deserving adolescent health professionals. Members are encouraged to nominate colleagues (or themselves) for consideration for these awards.

Please note the following awards will open for applications in late June.

LGBTQIA Adolescent and Young Adult Health Research Award

Racial Justice and Health Equity Award

Lawrence S. Neinstein Award in Young Adult Health

Nominations are accepted each fall and the winners are announced at the annual meeting.

Hilary E.C. Millar Award for Innovative Approaches to Adolescent Health Care

Outstanding Achievement in Adolescent Health and Medicine

Career Development Award in Adolescent Health;

SAHM/Adele D. Hofmann Visiting Professor in Adolescent Medicine and Health

Edie Moore Student Travel Scholarship

Revised 05/16/2022

Scroll to Top